friday feels: keep the faith

img_9812Okay so two pieces of advice that I would give anyone:

  1. move away from home.
  2. drive with the sunroof open.

This first part is critical. Even if it is just for a few weeks, even if it is just an hour away… you have to grow. You have to let go. You have to know what it’s like to get a flat tire on the side of the road and figure it out (or was that just me..?). Not only will this teach you independence and the value of your own company, but you will begin to see everything your parents/loved ones did for you.

This new appreciation for your family is key. The appreciation of your own company is also key. There is nothing more important than being alone and learning to love that person. Time alone and distance will teach you that.

Okay, so onto the sunroof. If you know me, you know I’m obsessed with my sunroof. Well, it’s not mine (shout out to my brother one time) but I like to pretend that it is. Sunroofs can turn my whole day around. Add a sunny day and start playing Drake, Logic, or Kendrick and my day is made.

Maybe it’s the wind and the music intertwining. Maybe it’s the fresh air. Maybe it’s the sun. Whatever it is, I know that any day can be improved by a drive with the sunroof open, the windows down, and my music blasting.

My point with all of this is you have to find your sunroof. Maybe it’s a run or a bath with your favorite candles. Maybe it’s painting or dancing. It can be anything, but you have to be able to know yourself and know how to make yourself happy. You have to be able to take the bad days, the days when you’re scared, the days when you just feel like you can’t anymore, and see the good.

Life can be hard and this world can be cold. Things can will happen that will shake you to your core. Surrounding yourself with beauty and love is so critical in those moments. You have to find happiness.

You have to find reasons to keep the faith.

7 thoughts on “friday feels: keep the faith

  1. I like really, truly, LOVE your blog and it makes me me so happy to read… I feel like you really touch on the little things that actually impact our lives in major way. (And I get you on the sunroof, it’s amazing ✊🏾)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg that means so much to me! Thank you so much. Sometimes I think no one reads what I’m saying/it’s lame but I’m glad it resonates with you and makes you happy 😊 yes I’m glad you can relate to the sunroof 😎☀️

      Like

  2. This is the essence of life, each interaction for good or for bad, changes us and forms us into who we are. For to feel pain is to be alive, aware of the world aound you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

