an update: happy/thankful

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Wow, it’s been a minute.

I’ve been wrapped up in basketball (my Spurs are done and I don’t wanna talk about it, would have been a different series with all of our players but whatevs…), work and studying, and trying to spend every second I can outside and in the moment. The sun is finally out and I’m about it. The hammocks are up and I spend most of my time there listening and thinking.

There’s something about being outside with the sun shining and listening to the birds and trees. It’s my happy place. The outdoors are calming and soothing; they allow me the space I need to decompress. To rest in silence and slowly recharge. To think about everything (or not) and take a breath.

Anyway, here I am at 9:30 at night eating a big bowl of cocoa puffs with chocolate milk watching the Cleveland Cav’s (who I’m going for now because 1. i live here 2. they can beat the warriors and I can’t tell you how bad I want the warriors to lose) and I am filled to the brim with happiness and I couldn’t be more thankful.

I’m so happy that the doggies are sitting next to me. That you’re reading this. That I have the family and friends that I do…I don’t deserve them. That my biggest worry right now is whether or not I should have another bowl of cereal (and if the Cavs will beat the warriors…). I’m so happy that the sun is out and I get to drive with the sunroof open and the windows down.

I’m so happy to feel thankful.

I’m so thankful for all the cereal, waffles, pancakes, breakfast tacos, and boston cream pies in the world. For the path I’m on. That I was raised right as a Spurs fan. For music from people like Kendrick Lamar, Drake, Bastille, Logic, etc. That people want me to grow and succeed. For the mistakes I’ve learned from. For people who listen to you when you need it the most. For twitter memes (haha). For another day of life.

I’m so thankful to feel happy.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “an update: happy/thankful

Leave a Reply

